Team Special Scans
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

difference between Magazines and Volumes PokeSpe

5 posters

Go down

difference between Magazines and Volumes PokeSpe Empty difference between Magazines and Volumes PokeSpe

Post by vi Wed Dec 11, 2013 4:14 am

Can someone tell me the difference between the Magazine scans and the volumes? or are they exactly the same? of course i know the magazines only have one or two chapters but what i mean is, did they have the different story line or something? (example, the volume one is more completed story than magazine)

thank you! Laughing

please delete the thread if it's not allowed
vi
vi

http://vichan91312.tumblr.com/

Back to top Go down

difference between Magazines and Volumes PokeSpe Empty Re: difference between Magazines and Volumes PokeSpe

Post by Manga Reader X Wed Dec 11, 2013 1:19 pm

I'm not an expert but here is what I do know:

• The artwork is not final.
  • I think I remember that the DPPt arc had some storyline changed from the magazine edition to the volume edition, for the better. (I might be wrong on this one.)
  • Chapters are unnumbered and published randomly. It's a nightmare to keep track of the publishing of magazine chapters and where they fit in, what chapter number they could possibly have and so on.
  • Magazine scans varies a lot in quality from great to "I can't believe a serious company would publish it in this shitty and insulting quality", while volume scans are excellent in quality.
    RAWs from weekly magazines (aka junk magazines) like CoroCoro are bad no matter what, RAWs from monthly magazines are generally good and if it's more seldom than monthly the RAWs are usually great.